"Highly likely to recommend 09/01/2015

Colleen was an absolute professional to work with. We had a challenging sale but she always kept a positive attitude and was highly responsive to our needs. Her knowledge and expertise were apparent and we would highly recommend Colleen Burns.

"Highly likely to recommend 07/18/2015

Colleen was very personable, organized, and knowledgeable . I had a move from 750 miles away and her real estate team here worked very hard to meet closing expectations. Would highly recommend her to anyone.

"Highly likely to recommend 05/26/2015

Colleen was worked hard to get our home sold. After having it sit on the market without an offer for over 3 months, we brought Colleen on as our realtor. In less than 2 months, she brought us a viable offer, handled negotiations with the buyers, and closed on the home. Her knowledge of the area and creative marketing really work!

"Highly likely to recommend 05/18/2015

We started working with Colleen a year prior to actually purchasing our home. Colleen spent a good number of of hours showing us around Clermont and viewing the available housing in the area that met our requirements. It was was all her time and hard work at that point that brought us back to her when we were actually ready to purchase. We will definitely recommend Colleen and Avaiar to friends and family interested in purchasing or selling homes in the are?

 
"Highly likely to recommend 05/18/2015 

Words cannot even begin to describe the incredible job Colleen did in selling our home. She was professional, very helpful in explaining the process that was not always clear to us. She followed up on questions and the staff that helped her were awesome. I would highly recommend Colleen to anyone who was buying or selling their home. She worked hard networking to find a buyer for our home.

 

"Highly likely to recommend 04/15/15

I would recommend Ms Donlevy-Burns to anyone that I know looking for a place to call home. Ms Burns was all way a phone call away, we can call her at anytime. she took the time out to show us properties over and over, Very Professional,Knowledgeable, Dependable, Trustworthy, most of all she went an extra mile to make sure all our needs were met. Looking forward to do more business with Ms. Donlevy- Burns in the future.

 

"Highly likely to recommend 03/16/15

Simply said, Colleen is amazing! Colleen did not try to sell us something we did not want; but allowed us to choose what we wanted. However, once we decided on a home, she diligently worked to ensure the process moved forward until the closing was complete! She is very detail oriented so when it comes to the contract she is able to benefit the buyer by this in-depth knowledge. She has been in this business for years and was able to share contacts for appraisals and insurance that were so very helpful. We highly recommend Colleen; Our experience with her was wonderful!

 

"Highly likely to recommend 10/06/14

Colleen very accurately priced our property and gave me good advice as to how I could make the house more salable. It sure worked because the house sold in a little over two weeks. She is a very experienced and pleasant realtor, the kind you want on your side.

 

"Highly likely to recommend 09/19/14

Colleen Donlevy-Burns helped make my home buying experience a very positive one. She went over and above making sure I found the right home that would suit my specific needs. She researched communities for me, and even introduced me to a client she helped find a home for, who lived in a community that I was interested in. That helped me to decide 100% that was the community I wanted to live in....and it was'nt long and Colleen found the PERFECT house for me. I love my new home, and give Colleen all the credit for helping me to find it. She will definitely listen to your needs and follows through with showing you homes that fall within the guidelines of what you are searching for. I most definitely would recommend Colleen to anyone that I would know who is in search of a home, or who would like to sell their home.

 

"Highly likely to recommend 09/09/14

My experience with Colleen was a pleasure. She worked hard to sell my home while keeping me informed along the way. She used every means at her disposal to advertise including You Tube, Craig's List, Open Houses, MLS, local listing, and the list goes on and on. It was truly a joy to have Colleen as my Realtor. She kept me focused on the goal and was honest with me when I occasionally wanted to go a wrong direction. She kept a very close eye on other homes in the area and kept me posted on the market. I would recommend Colleen to anyone that was looking for a Realtor.

 

"Highly likely to recommend 08/08/14

What a great experience! Colleen took us around, day after day to find us the perfect house. Always answered mail/text/phone promtly and had an angel's patience with our three kids (4, 2 and 8 months).

Colleen was never pushy, I never felt like she was working on commission since she never pushed for any more expensive houses, never complained when we wanted to look at foreclosed homes, etc.

We ended up building a house with a builder, instead, and Colleen was there throughout. Thank you so much!

 

"Highly likely to recommend 08/02/14

It was a pleasure working with Colleen on the sale of my Father-in-Law's home. Selling a home long distance isn't easy, but Colleen's efforts made the entire process run smoothly. She answered my calls and emails promptly, and kept me informed of feedback from showings. I especially appreciated her patience and positive energy. The best testament to her expertise is that the home sold for the appraised value within a month after it was listed. I would recommend Colleen to anyone looking for a realtor in the Clermont area.

 

"Highly likely to recommend 05/08/14

It was an absolute pleasure to have Colleen as my buyer's agent. She is a charming lady who will bend over backwards to please her client, all the time, helping you to stay focused on your goal. Moving is such a stressful time in one's life, but having a "helper" like Colleen certainly made my home search easier and even fun filled as I enjoyed her sense of humor along the search. I can paint you a picture of Colleen with these words: delightful, focused, professional, ethical, and very upbeat. I would be remiss if I did not mention her lovely assistant Cary who is extremely efficient and helpful as well. I am so grateful that I found them in my quest to start a new chapter in my life.

 

"Highly likely to recommend 01/06/14

My husband and I were recommended to Colleen to assist us with buying our first home. I couldnt believe how easy she made everything! Any question we had, even if it were nine o'clock at night, she answered promptly and would walk us right through the paperwork. She showed us all of the homes we had asked to see and really worked around our schedules and made us feel like we were her most important clients. Colleen is so cheerful, helpful, and knowledgeable; we couldn't have been luckier in our real estate agent and the home she helped us get! If we have any future home buying endeavors, we will be calling Colleen straight away. In the meantime we're passing her info to any friends looking to buy!

 

"Highly likely to recommend 09/03/13

I found Coleen through zillow web site...that day was my lucky day....)))she is extremely professional ,helpful and responsive ...I'm a difficult customer,it took me a year and a half to finally find the home that I like ,and during all this time she was helping me with no hesitation.we saw maybe 1500 homes together...)))Coleen never pressured me into buying something I wasn't comfortable with.she will go that extra mile to make the client happy,although its not always in her best interest...i could call her at 10pm on Saturday and she would pull all the info I needed on the house.Coleen is very knowledgeable and has a good team of experts who she calls if she isn't sure about something....And...besides all of these qualities she's a very nice person! I will definitely use her in the future ! As a matter of fact I recommended her to a couple of my friends and they gave me pretty much the same feedback! Coleen ,you are the best !thanks for all you do! Alex.

 

"Highly likely to recommend 08/23/13

I relocated for a new job while my husband and daughter stayed at the old home. The email notification system Colleen uses was wonderful because my husband and I recived daily alerts, and we were able to communicate and save our notes on each home despite being far away from each other. During the 4th of July weekend she showed us multiple houses throughout Lake county and shared information regarding local parks and shopping areas. We kept adding homes to the must see list and Colleen was very accommodating despite the long hours. She also responds quickly to texts, emails and voice mails. Despite submitting an as is contract, Colleen negotiated on our behalf and the sellers repaired several issues identified on the home inspection.

 

"Highly likely to recommend  08/13/13

We purchased a home from out of state with Colleens help. She always answered the phone and was very prompt at getting requested information back to us. I felt that she cared about my family's best interests and wanted to make sure that we were comfortable with every decision along the way. It was a pleasure working with her. I highly recommend her and her team.

 

"Highly likely to recommend 05/02/13

I have had the pleasure of working with Colleen for over four years. I have purchased four houses through Colleen personally. Colleen also has helped me purchase two houses for my sister. Colleen has always made herself available to me when I needed her assistance. Colleen has also assisted me with questions I had outside of her normal service. She has gone the additional mile to seek answers for my questions beyond her normal work. I really appreciate her taking the time to help me by calling other associates or asking other professionals for my benefit. Colleen was not paid for the additional work but her help has earned my real estate business and my sister's real estate business for life."

"Highly likely to recommend 03/19/2013

Bought a home in 2012.
I first contacted Colleen after a few negative experiences with other realtors in the Central Florida area. Of specific note was the prior realtor’s inability to communicate effectively. I contacted Colleen (coincidentally, based on her Zillow rating) and she responded within 12 hours. I explained my family’s situation, wants, and needs and timeline for moving. Colleen provided the information (listings, areas to live, etc.) nearly instantaneously (I’m exaggerating but she was fast)! Over the following few months we narrowed the search to one home which the owner was not willing to negotiate and we pulled the plug. However, Colleen showed us a few new home areas in Clermont and we ‘stumbled’ upon the one we ultimately bought in. During the ‘buying’ process Colleen was ALWAYS there and offered advice. She also stopped the process when she felt my wife was becoming frustrated with a particular salesperson. I have great respect for that. Colleen then got everyone back on track and it was essentially smooth sailing after that. We closed on our home about five months after the initial sale which apparently is a good timeframe for a new home build. I must say that Colleen guided us to an area of Florida that I never really had considered because it’s in the middle of the state (and I’ve been on or around the beach all my life). I have never been happier in my 47 years and Colleen had a considerable part in making that happen. I hope to never need to buy another home but if I do…she’s the only one I want to work with.

 

"Highly likely to recommend 03/07/2013 - jaktr

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $325K in Minneola, FL.
Our family has both bought and sold homes through Colleen. She has been professional and knowledgeable in both processes. She has always replied quickly to questions and requests, even if it's to let us know she will need to do some research on the issue first."

 

"Highly likely to recommend 02/09/2013 - user4203125

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Clermont, FL.
Colleen was incredibly knowledgeable on the short-sale process. She was very supportive when the process didn't go as smoothly as I hoped and she was there for me when I just needed to vent! I would recommend her to anyone selling or buying a home either traditionally or through short-sale."

 

"Highly likely to recommend 01/24/2013 - user4724135

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $175K in Clermont, FL.
Colleen Donlevy-Burns displays the level of excellence one would expect from their their Realtor. She has a positive and friendly spirit that makes what can be a very stressful time less difficult. I have known and recommended Colleen for many years. When it came time to sell my personal home there was no other choice in my mind. A few months before it was time to put my house on the market I called Colleen. She happily came to my home and made minor improvement and staging recommendations at my request. As soon as I was ready, Colleen very professionally assisted me with all the listing paperwork. We discussed in detail what the right listing price should be and agreed upon a figure. Within 48 hours I had over 10 showings and 3 offers on my home. Colleen communicated with me frequently during this process. She helped me make an informed decision when deciding which offer to take. One month later we were at the closing table where I received more than my asking price. "

I can not say enough how happy I was to have Colleen as my agent. My friends and family call upon Colleen time and time again whenever they are in need of a realtor. Colleen is knowledgeable, professional, patient and informed. I highly recommend using Colleen Donlevy-Burns as your Realtor. You will not be disappointed.

 

"Highly likely to recommend 01/10/2013 - user3499355

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Clermont, FL.
We cannot begin to express our appreciation for the services provided by Colleen. We live in MN and had a house to sell in FL. Colleen was always pleasant, prompt, efficient and professional, responding to calls and e-mails immediately. This house was a "short sale" (a scary thing in today's market), but Colleen's experience and knowledge helped us navigate the process smoothly and expeditiously, more so than we ever expected. Colleen is a true professional and a credit to her profession. You will never find anyone more warm, caring and knowledgeable to put your trust in. Not only do we recommend Colleen, we would never seek out anyone else should we find ourselves with real estate needs again in Central Florida. We wholeheartedly give Colleen a 10++ out of 10!"

 

"Highly likely to recommend 12/28/2012 - AdrienneUppole

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Clermont, FL.
Colleen worked with me on my short sale. We had a buyer very quickly and she was able to negotiate with my bank to get the best deal and a waiver. She kept me up to date on the process the entire step of the way so I never got discouraged. It was an easy process and medium paperwork required by the bank not her. I am very satisfied with her services. :) "

 

"Highly likely to recommend 01/06/2012 - GeorgeStelle1

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $125K in Minneola, FL.
Colleen helped us look for a $100,00.00 home in Montverde/Clermont area and worked for months finding the listings and then scheduling showings even though we were in Miami. She did a Great job and we got a great deal on a great house in Minneola. I have and would recomend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a house in this area."

 

"Highly likely to recommend 01/06/2012 - sarasourire
Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $125K in Minneola, FL.
Colleen is a fantastic realtor to work with. She took the time to get to know our family and understand our buying situation. With half of our family living in a different part of the state, she went out of her way to maximize every time we could meet together for it's full potential. She never pushed us beyond where we were financially comfortable to go and she always provided great background information on neighborhoods, HOA's, utilities, etc.


She is very knowledgeable in the area of short sales, foreclosures and bank-owned properties. Most of the properties we looked at were in that category and I could always count on her to give me realistic and honest information - even if it wasn't what I wanted to hear.

She was patient through all three of our contracts and I think she celebrated just as much as we did with the third contract turned out well. We are now in our new home and I can't wait to invite her to our house warming. She's truly become a friend through this process I would highly recommend Colleen to anyone look to buy or purchase a home."